Using the Load as Group command to update Edited Groups without saving them

Have you noticed this little gem?

If you use the Edit command from the Project Browser for a Detail or Model Group, like this:

… then you can use the Load as Group into Open Projects to update the group.  Upon clicking the button, you will be presented with a dialog like this:

Once you click OK, you will be prompted to Update the group:

Pretty handy feature isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

6 Comments on "Using the Load as Group command to update Edited Groups without saving them"

avatar
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Anonymous
Guest
Anonymous

What? Must test!

Anonymous
Guest
Anonymous

Do you know if the "Load as Group" command is available via API?

Anonymous
Guest
Anonymous
Anonymous
Guest
Anonymous

Thanks, I saw that thread earlier, so I guess "Load as Group" is not available via API then. Oh well. THX.

Shirley

Luke Johnson
Guest

via email, from API pro Don Rudder:

"That is still not yet possible using the API.

Warm Regards,
Don Rudder LEED Green Assoc
Director
Software Development"

Anonymous
Guest
Anonymous

Thanks for the follow up and confirmation.

Shirley